Skip to main content

Contact details

Social Media

Accessible heritage sites for all

Meet the team

Meet the Heritage Ability team!

 

Maryann Soper, Project Manager maryann.soper@livingoptions.org

Maryann is responsible for the delivery of the project. She has come from a heritage management background and has recently graduated from the University of Birmingham where she studied a Masters degree in International Heritage Management. In her spare time she also runs an online industrial heritage exploration guide called GooseyGoo, which encourages people to discover in person the heritage in their area and has a database of campaigns to save industrial heritage around the UK and Ireland. 

Jessica Holroyd, Engagement and Communications Officer jessica.holroyd@livingoptions.org

Jessica is responsible for marketing the project, helping the sites communicate the interventions and spreading the word in the local community.  Prior to her role on the project, Jess worked as a Visitor Experience Officer at National Trust Killerton.

 Star Clapp, Adminstrator and IT support star.clapp@livingoptions.org

Star provides admin and IT support to the Heritage Ability team, mainly working on editing the British Sign Language tours and making the large print maps. This is her first job since she finished studying IT at college in June 2016. She has a rare physical disability and is a wheelchair user, so she is very passionate about improving heritage for Deaf and disabled people.

Star Clapp

 

Helen Smith, Disability Champion helen.smith@livingoptions.org

Helen is an accredited trainer who has lived and worked as both a non-disabled and disabled person. She has worked with and for people with physical and sensory disabilities for 17 years, designing and delivering bespoke training. 

Helen Smith

 

Kristy Cooper, Deaf Volunteer Coordinator kristy.cooper@livingoptions.org

Kristy's role is to recruit, support and mentor Deaf BSL volunteers who have an interest in local heritage. Kristy will deliver Deaf Awareness Training to staff and volunteers at heritage sites.

Kristy Cooper

 

Neil Warren, Countryside Mobility neil.warren@livingoptions.org

Neil manages the Countryside Mobility section of the Heritage Ability project, organising the introduction of Trampers to our partner sites.

Neil Warren