Skip to main content

Contact details

Social Media

Accessible heritage sites for all

Meet the team

Meet the Heritage Ability team!

Dominic Acland, Project Manager (Sustainability) dominic.acland@livingoptions.org

Dominic has worked in countryside and heritage management for most of his life, in the North-East and in Devon. His focus has always been on creating new access and education opportunities whilst protecting the heritage that we all enjoy.

Dominic Acland

 

Jessica Holroyd, Engagement and Communications Officer jessica.holroyd@livingoptions.org

Jessica is responsible for marketing the project, helping the sites communicate the interventions and spreading the word in the local community.  Prior to her role on the project, Jess worked as a Visitor Experience Officer at National Trust Killerton, and has also had several agency marketing roles. 

Jessica Holroyd

 

Kristy Cooper, Deaf Volunteer Coordinator kristy.cooper@livingoptions.org

Kristy's role is to recruit, support and mentor Deaf BSL volunteers who have an interest in local heritage. Kristy will deliver Deaf Awareness Training to staff and volunteers at heritage sites.

Kristy Cooper

 

Neil Warren, Countryside Mobility neil.warren@livingoptions.org

Neil manages the Countryside Mobility section of the Heritage Ability project, organising the introduction of Trampers to our partner sites.

Neil Warren

 

Star Clapp, Adminstrator and IT support star.clapp@livingoptions.org

Star provides admin and IT support to the Heritage Ability team. This is her first job since she finished studying IT at college in June 2016. 

Star Clapp

 

Helen Smith, Disability Champion, helen.smith@livingoptions.org

Helen is an accredited trainer who has lived and worked as both a non-disabled and disabled person. She has worked with and for people with physical and sensory disabilities for 17 years, designing and delivering bespoke training. 

Helen Smith